Motivation

Ring

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have really struggled to find what my key motivator might be to get me back on, and stay on, track to lose weight this time.

I have a wardrobe full of dresses that I have collected for the past 3 years, I can’t resist a bargain and knowing I can be a size 12 I have been a crazed shopaholic. None of them cost more than £20, but I do have 70 of them, no, that’s not a typo… SEVENTY!!!

I have a bed full of shoes that I have collected for the past 3 years, (it’s a lifty up storage bed). None of them cost more than £10, but I do have 70 of them, no, that’s not a typo… SEVENTY!!!

But neither of the hordes seem to be motivation enough?

But I think I’ve found ‘IT’… my eternity ring!

http://www.diamondrocks.co.uk/info/What+is+an+Eternity+Ring%3F.html

I’ve always been under the impression that you get to receive your eternity ring either on the birth of your first child or your 10 year anniversary. Therefore being VERY happily childless I’d always looked forward to receiving mine on our 10 year anniversary.

Here’s the thing, I’m currently too overweight to be able to try rings on. My wedding & engagement rings are going no-where, no way I could get them off!

So THATs my motivation, if I want to enjoy the experience of shopping for and trying on rings I need to slim down…*rushes off to print pretty pictures for motivational wall*

😀 xx

 

Leave a Reply

